Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip over global navigation links
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Reporting Requirements

Progress Reporting: Awardees are required to electronically submit program progress reports (frequency will be identified in the terms of the award).  As part of the progress report, financial information will be reported both per major category of expense, and by objectives. Grantees will include sub-recipient monitoring activities that were completed during each quarter.

Subaward and Executive Compensation Reporting: Awardees must ensure that they have the necessary processes and systems in place to comply with the sub-award and executive total compensation reporting requirements established under OMB guidance at 2 CFR Part 170, unless they qualify for an exception from the requirements, should they be selected for funding. 

Cash Transaction Reporting: Recipients must report cash transaction data using the Federal Financial Report (FFR), SF-425.  Recipients will utilize the SF-425 lines 10.a through 10.c to report cash transaction data to the Division of Payment Management.  The FFR SF-425 (lines 10.a through 10.c) is due to the Payment Management System 30 days after the end of each calendar quarter.  The FFR SF-425 electronic submission and dates for the new quarters will be announced through the Payment Management/SmartLink Payment System’s bulletin board.  Funds will be frozen if the report is not filed on or before the due date.

Federal Disbursement Reporting: The SF-425 will also be used for reporting of expenditure data to meet ASPR’s financial reporting requirement (frequency will be identified in the terms of the award).  All other lines except 10.a through 10.c should be completed.  Tangible Property Report: Awardees will be required to submit an annual (after each 12 month period) Tangible Property Report (SF 428).  Final SF 428 reports are due 90 days after the end of the project

Annual A-133 Audits: In accordance with the provisions of OMB Circular No. A-133 (Revised, June 27, 2003), "Audits of States, Local Governments, and Non-Profit Organizations," nonfederal entities that expend financial assistance of $500,000 or more in Federal assistance awards will have a single or a program-specific audit conducted for that year. Nonfederal entities that expend less than $500,000 a year in Federal awards are exempt from Federal audit requirements for that year, except as noted in Circular No. A-133.  Grantees will be required to audit this program as a major program.​

  • This page last reviewed: January 17, 2019