Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip over global navigation links
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

BARDA Broad Agency Announcement Areas of Interest

BARDA is soliciting proposals for the advanced research and development of medical countermeasures (MCM) such as vaccines, diagnostics, therapeutics, and devices to address chemical, biological, radiological, and nuclear (CBRN) threats; pandemic influenza; and emerging infectious diseases under the BARDA Broad Agency Announcement (BAA-18-100-SOL-00003). 

Under the BAA, BARDA is soliciting proposals that focus on research and development activities that relate to the following areas of interest.


Technical and Contracting Points of Contact by Area of Interest

Area of Interest

Technical POC

Contracting POC

1 - CBRN Vaccines

Dr. Eric Espeland
Eric.Espeland@hhs.gov

Mr. Jonathan Gonzalez
Jonathan.Gonzalez@hhs.gov

2 - Antitoxins and Therapeutic Proteins

Dr. Chia-Wei Tsai
Chia-Wei.Tsai@hhs.gov

Mr. Erin Greninger
Erin.Greninger@hhs.gov

3 - Antibacterials

Dr. Christopher Houchens
Christopher.Houchens@hhs.gov

Mr. Erin Greninger
Erin.Greninger@hhs.gov

4 - Radiological/Nuclear Threat MCM

Dr. Mary J. Homer
Mary.Homer@hhs.gov

Mr. Jonathan Gonzalez
Jonathan.Gonzalez@hhs.gov

5 - Chemical Threat MCM

Dr. Judith Wolfe Laney
Judith.Laney@hhs.gov

Mr. Jonathan Gonzalez
Jonathan.Gonzalez@hhs.gov

6 - Burn MCM

Dr. Narayan V. Iyer
Narayan.Iyer@hhs.gov

Mr. Juan Wooten
Juan.Wooten@hhs.gov

7 - Diagnostics

Mr. Rodney Wallace
Rodney.Wallace@hhs.gov

Mr. Troy Francis
Troy.Francis@hhs.gov

8 - Influenza and Emerging Infectious Diseases (IEID) Vaccines

Dr. Armen Donabedian
Armen.Donabedian@hhs.gov

Ms. Sherica Teshome
Sherica.Teshome@hhs.gov

9 - IEID Therapeutics

Dr. Melissa Willis
Melissa.Willis@hhs.gov

Ms. Sherica Teshome
Sherica.Teshome@hhs.gov

10 - Respiratory Protective Devices

Mr. Rodney Wallace
Rodney.Wallace@hhs.gov

Ms. Sherica Teshome
Sherica.Teshome@hhs.gov

11 - Ventilators

Mr. Rodney Wallace
Rodney.Wallace@hhs.gov

Ms. Sherica Teshome
Sherica.Teshome@hhs.gov

12 - MCM Production Platform Systems

Dr. Ruben Donis
Ruben.Donis@hhs.gov

Mr. Troy Francis
Troy.Francis@hhs.gov

13 - Modeling as an Enabling Technology for Influenza, Emerging Infectious Disease, and CBRN Threats

Dr. Jessica Appler
Jessica.Appler@hhs.gov

Mr. Juan Wooten
Juan.Wooten@hhs.gov

14 - Visual Analytics an Enabling Technology for Influenza, Emerging Infectious Disease, and CBRN Threats

Dr. Jessica Appler
Jessica.Appler@hhs.gov

Mr. Erin Greninger
Erin.Greninger@hhs.gov

BARDA Broad Agency Announcement

​​​​
  • This page last reviewed: May 03, 2018