Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip over global navigation links
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

BioSafety Task Force Membership

The Task Force is co-chaired by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and is comprised of representatives of a broad range of agencies that have responsibility for, and oversight of, requirements related to the management of biosafety and biocontainment risks. In addition to HHS and USDA, membership includes:

Department of Commerce
Department of Defense
Department of Energy
Department of Homeland Security
Department of Labor
Department of State
Department of Transportation
Department of Veterans’ Affairs
Environmental Protection Agency
National Science Foundation

  • This page last reviewed: August 04, 2010